

## AMITY UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

Established vide Maharashtra Act No.13 of 2014, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized under Section 2 (f) of UGC Act 1956.

Ref.: AUM/RO/PB/1186 18/05/2022

## **Reconstitution of Planning Board**

{Under Section 25 of Amity University Act 2014 (Maharashtra Act No. XIII of 2014) dated 24<sup>th</sup> June 2014}

The Planning Board of the University shall comprise of ten (10) members. The Planning Board shall be the principal planning body of the University. The Planning Board shall meet twice in a calendar year. The quorum for the meeting of the Planning Board is one half of the members of the Board. The Planning Board (PB) shall consist of the following members:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Remarks
1.	Dr. Aseem Chauhan	Chairperson	Nominee of the Sponsoring Body; The Chancellor
2.	Prof. Dr. A.W. Santhosh Kumar	Member	The Vice-Chancellor
3.	Dr. Bhawna Sharma	Member	HODs by rotation in order of seniority
4.	Dr. Shrikant Charhate	Member	
5.	Dr. Bhawana Chanana	Member	Representatives of Sponsoring Body
6.	Dr. Padmakali Banerjee	Member	
7.	Dr. M. P. Kaushik	Member	
8.	CA C Nahata	Member	Chief Finance Officer
9.	Dr. Aparna Khanna	Member	Director AIB & Dean Research
10.	Dr. H. S. Vyas	Member	The Registrar / Member Secretary
11.	Col. Sudeep Kumar D. Mehta (Retd.)	Special Invitee	
12.	Col. Sharanjit Singh	Special Invitee	





Dr. H S Vyas Registrar AUM

## Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. All Concerned
- 3. File Copy

Amity University, Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Bhatan, Post-Somathne, Panvel, Mumbai, Maharashtra – 410206 Toll-free: 1800-123-5577 / Tel.:02143-205037/38 /E-mail: admissions@mum.amity.edu / Website: www.amity.edu/mumbai